To my non-existent blog followers

Dear you, 
Whoever you are, (perhaps future me, or friends or family,)
 
Supposing you are reading this because you've found an interest in me, my life or my very private, very badly updated blog, I thought I might give you a little insight into what is happening with me now that I'm done with school, almost done with summer, and thus plunging into the abyss that we call the horrid, very real, very scary "adult world" or "adult life".
 
Like all the Swedes do, I have decided to take a gap year. Mostly because I could not decide where or really what I wanted to study, but also because I realized that it might be the first and last time for me to spread my wings as the young adult I am.
 
I know I want to go to university and get a degree, and then, of course, get a stable job that I hopefully love, but I also want to know that I've at least taken a chance to get to know myself outside the realm of full-time schoolwork, and a full-time job; to find pleasure in getting to know myself and the whole world around me, before I have to start actually planning my future. So I've decided this is it. 
 
My plan? Well to start off, I need to start working, like for real. I'm gonna try to apply to higher-paying jobs, start budgeting and all that bleh. That's my fall basically. Then, in October I want to go visit my friends around Holland and in London, and if I'm lucky I might even squeeze in a week's trip to Mallorca with Oscar and his family. As Winter comes along I hope to have worked up enough money to travel to Asia, or to work and skii in the Alps. Indonesia, the Philippines, Vietnam, Japan and Thailand are the top on my list and I'm not trying to get too excited with too high expectations, but those are the places I want to visit the most. In Bali (if I get there) I am almost certain I will apply for a surf camp for a week or two, and I'm crossing my fingers that Oscar might want to travel to Thailand with me. As for the alps I hope to do a month of work and play, cuz god I love those ski slopes. Then it's already Spring, and I will try to work again so I can travel in the summer, maybe plan some little trips in between within Europe but nothing big. And that's basically all I got so far. 
 
I'm very nervous, scared, excited and relieved for this gap year but I can't wait to see where it takes me. 

Love, 
Isabella 
 
 
 
Allmänt | |
Upp