DONE

"Dear Diary,
I am exhausted and functioning on 5 hours of sleep - but I AM FUKCING DONE! I am done with high school and I'm having a really hard time processing it, but I'm done and I feel like I really need to write this down, because in a midst of 24 hours, I've had the strangest emotional rollercoaster.
To begin, as I have 5 minutes left of my final exam, it feels like time is going in slow motion - I don't think I could have experienced a longer 5 minutes in my entire life. And I can't help but feel myself chanting "summer, summer, summer" in my head, like I'm in bloody high school musical. And when they finally collect the papers and I get to go out I am crazy happy - honestly walking on air! I was babbling at brunch with friends, and when I got home, even just having to clean the toilet was somehow fun and entertaining because I jammed to music and did not have to stress or worry about any stupid school work. It felt amazing! Now however, I almost feel stressed because I have nothing to do... and I should be doing more since I'm actually "free." It feels almost like there is this pressure now, that I need to somehow make the most out of my free time. I almost feel a little empty? But then also so glad? It's a weird mix of feelings but I'm finally going to try to sleep and not wake up earlier than my alarm because of my exam stress. And then tomorrow I'm going to enjoy a well-deserved spa day with Oscar.
Goodnight,
Isabella"
Allmänt | |
Upp